Laura S.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Laura's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

4 Reviews

Samantha B.
Samantha B.
Aug 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura was incredible. Our dog, Sophie, is not an 'easy' dog, and being a rescue has more than her share of quirks. Not only was Laura willing to take her on literally at the eleventh hour, but did so for 16 nights. She kept us appraised of Sophie's comings and goings, answered messages promptly, and was nothing short of a wonder. When Sophie had an issue, Laura handled it with care, compassion, and a level ...

Laura S.
Leslie K.
Leslie K.
Jul 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura was amazing!! We kept in touch while I was away and she even sent me pictures when I started missing my little guy. Laura keep Winston entertained, I don't think missed us one bit! ? Highly recommend!

Laura S.
Amelia W.
Amelia W.
May 14, 2018

Laura is a kind and caring person that treats others with love and respect. She is incredibly responsible, hard-working and ambitious. She is wonderful with animals and would be an excellent dog sitter.

Laura S.

About Laura

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced foster and puppy mom

I’m an experienced foster with a soft spot for puppies. I have a foster fail at home, a 7 month-old husky/German shepherd puppy named Peaches.

I have experience with training, rehabilitating nervous dogs, socializing strays and puppies, and have training for recognizing and dealing with emergencies.

I live in a small apartment but Peaches and I make it work. We live in a beautiful walkable area in a building with a fenced dog area, and ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

Any and all behavioural issues are important for me to know in order to keep your dog happy and safe. Is your dog fully house trained? Crate trained? Good with other dogs? Allergies? I also like to know what kind of routine and house rules your dog is used to so I can keep things familiar.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Laura's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Peaches

German Shepherd Dog, Mixed, and Siberian Husky
8 months old, 45 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

Walks along Assiniboine Ave, through the Forks, to the dog park for social visits, lots of opportunities to get out and about. Belly rubs and engaging games are also on the menu! And if your dog likes to play, Peaches will be happy to oblige!

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Laura's Neighborhood

Laura's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.