Laura M.

Laura M.

Murray Hill, NYC

House Sitting

$31
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
About a day

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Laura

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Must love dogs :)

Been living in NYC going on 5 years, and having my own dog! I am not able to have dogs in my apartment building, otherwise I would have a pet dog of my own. I've grown up with dogs my entire life, and my family currently has 2 large dogs - a German Shepherd/Greyhound Mix and a Catahoula Leopard Dog (i miss them a lot!).

Before I moved to NYC, I frequently dog sat for ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

I prefer medium to large breeds, but have also dog sat smaller breeds like Daschunds and Bischons before. I also have experience with cats, so don't mind households with both animals :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Laura watches your pet

I love walking, running, and snuggling with dogs. I have dog sat on the Upper West Side and taken dogs to Central Park before. Would also love to take dogs to the dog park. The dog park in Madison Square Park isn't too far from my apartment.

Laura's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.