Laura M.

Laura M.

Dog Boarding

$23
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$15
in the sitter's home
per day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Lynn D.
Lynn D.
Jan 4, 2018

Laura is a very caring person. She has had several dogs of her own. She takes excellent care of them. I would recommend her for this position. I have seen her pets. They are clean, healthy, and well groomed. She also takes them on walks. Consider Laura for this position as she is a responsible, kind, animal lover!

Laura M.
Laura M.
Jean M.
Jean M.
Jan 4, 2018

I’ve known Laura for almost 20 years. I live down the road from her. Very nice & consciences. She is very good with her dogs. They are well cared for & loved very much. She has cared for my 2 Bichon, Rosebud (10)& Lily(11),at different stages of their lives. They love her. She would take very good care of any dogs. Is very conscientious about safety & Care. She is a ...

Laura M.
Laura M.
Nancy T.
Nancy T.
Jan 4, 2018

Laura, is a true animal lover. She is very good to her 3 dogs, she goes over and above and loves all of them. When her dog Apple was very sick she stayed home with the Apple to nurse her and comfort her till Apple passed. I would feel very comfortable leaving my own dog with Laura. She is very conscious of where her dogs are and safety is top of the list for her ...

Laura M.
Laura M.

About Laura

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home Full Time- lots of attention

I’m a retired Registered Nurse.
Home full time & able to give special attention to your little dog.
Have 4 little dogs- all are friendly & love other dogs, children & people.
(Shih Tzu (10 ), Toy Poodle (7), 2 Morkies (1&2)
I will take your dog out every 2 hrs or per their toilet schedule.
I have a small enclosed metal kennel- do not use in winter.
Will be making larger when weather is ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

I prefer small dogs - <30 -40 #
Prefer housebroken - occasional accidents are ok.
Puppies in house training stage are ok- will work with them per your schedule.
I don’t mind pups that are in biting stage- normal for the little pups.
Dogs that are friendly.
Special attention to shy/anxious dogs to get them comfortable.
No aggressive behaviors( ex bites, snarls/growls) .
Shots need to be up to date & Bordetella Vaccine up to date & given at least 10 days prior to stay.
What type of flea/tick protection does your dog have.
My Vet is 2 miles from me in case of emergency ( Bradford Pet Stop )
Would like specific instructions for care - feeding, treats, toileting ect Veterinary information.
Words used for bathroom, stay, sit ect.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Laura's Pets

Phoebe

Maltese and Yorkshire Terrier
2 years, 11 mo. old, 6 lbs.

Piper

Maltese and Yorkshire Terrier
2 years, 7 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

Walks from spring to fall .. Only in winter if weather is warmer.
I live in a nice quiet , friendly neighborhood- very dog friendly. I walk right around neighborhood. Also have walking trail 1 mile from me that we walk at times. My yard is large & I never let dogs out by themselves. My 2 little Morkies love to run & play- but always with supervision.
Lots of toys & playtime with my playful girls- Gracie, Maddie, Phoebe & Piper
Frequent bathroom breaks,
Lots of hugs & love

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.