Laura M.

Response Rate: 60%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Laura can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Laura's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
34 Reviews

Wendy F.
Wendy F.
Dec 9, 2016
Verified Stay

Laura was wonderful with my shy older dog. She gave us and him time to get use to her family and dogs. Since he loves other dogs he seemed to adjust well to her two. Laura sent me lots of photos to show me he was part of the pack. She is a calm influence and Curry loved her right away and was comfortable there. He didn't look back when I left either.

Laura M.
Mallie L.
Mallie L.
Oct 5, 2016
Verified Stay

Cooper had a wonderful stay with Laura. We received pictures and updates every day. We would definitely use her again.

Laura M.
Lucy C.
Lucy C.
Sep 3, 2016
Verified Stay

We are so very happy with Laura's care for Gus. He loved being in her home and we know he was very happy while in her care. She was so very kind and so very accommodating with us. We will definitely ask Laura again if she would watch Gus in the future =)

Thank you again Laura!

Laura M.

About Laura

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full-time, large fenced yard!

My boyfriend Eddie and I live in the burbs here, with our 3 year old Noah. We’re a dog loving family! I work from home full time, and Noah is in school M-F. We take 1-2 long walks per day, and make frequent trips to the dog park down the road (Burroughs Park). The park is separated by size, and offers plenty of shade. We have a large fenced yard for playing and fetch, but ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, everyone is welcome!

Knowing their normal behavior is helpful, and how socialized they are to other dogs and people. Any history of aggression - regarding toys, bones, food, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets


Labrador Retriever and Rhodesian Ridgeback
1 year, 11 months old, 35 lbs.


Siberian Husky
1 year, 11 months old, 40 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

We go on a morning walk around the neighborhood for 1-2 miles, and occasionally an afternoon walk as well, if they still have energy! Our fenced yard (complete with doggy pool) offers lots of room for fetch, playing and chasing each other around, so they usually tire themselves out by noon! We make frequent trips to the local dog park for added fun - granted we have owner permission. Dogs are never left unsupervised outside or at the park.

In Laura's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Laura's Neighborhood

Laura's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.