Laura M.

Laura M.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Laura can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Beth S.
Beth S.
Apr 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura is fabulous! She took great care of Harper, took him to the park, helped him learn to fetch, and played with him. He and her dog Finn got along great. We’ll definitely be bringing him back to her!

Laura M.
Laura M.
Rebecca C.
Rebecca C.
Dec 29, 2017
Verified Stay

We had a great experience with Laura. She was flexible about setting up a get-to-know-you play date with her dog, Finn and my dog, Rafi. Drop off and pick up were easy and Laura sent great daily updates and adorable photos. We knew that Rafi was in great hands and we couldn’t have been happier. Rafi clearly had a wonderful vacation at Laura’s while we could relax on our own vacation knowing that ...

Laura M.
Laura M.
Kristen A.
Kristen A.
Nov 28, 2017

Laura would be the best pet sitter you will ever be blessed to have! She loves her dogs so much she even throws them legit birthday parties!! She treats them better than most people treat their children! My dog and cat adore her whenever she is in their presence so I know if I needed someone to watch my animals she’d be the first I would call.

Laura M.
Laura M.

About Laura

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Hikes, a BIG yard, & comfy couches!

I've been caring for dogs for over a decade now. I've been a Licensed Massage Therapist for 6 years - and I'm passionate about using my techniques of this trade to relax stressed and anxious puppies. I'm patient and nurturing when giving baths to pups with water phobias. I LOVE to snug, run, drive around, hike, bike, and fetch with my four-legged friends! (For bike trips, I have a pretty stellar bike trailer for dogs 65 ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

I am only able to accommodate dogs which have no violent or aggressive background. Before sitting your dog, I need to know about any allergies and/or triggers that he or she may have. I will also need to know any special instructions, concerns, or requests you have. Lastly, I may require proof of vaccinations and pest prevention.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Finnegan

English Setter
2 years, 6 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

Borderland State Park, Blue Hills, D.W. Field Park, a 1.5 acre fenced in yard, pet stores, my neighborhood - any of these places are fair game for hikes, runs, jogs, or walks (unless you request otherwise). For dogs that like going for rides in the car, I'm happy to take them for cruises with the window cracked just enough to let in all the exciting scents the world has to offer. I love playing fetch and frisbee!. If you allow your dog to play tug of war, we can play that too. Let me know if your dog would be interested in going for a bike ride or if you have any other cool ideas! I'm always more than happy to accommodate!

In Laura's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.