Laura M.

Laura M.

House Sitting

$70
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Laura

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Flexible Care for Your Furbabies

Former volunteer at the SPCA, where I was trained in animal behaviour. This training includes multi-day seminars on reading body language + psychology, deescalating aggressive behaviour, and training dogs with past trauma and histories of dog fighting.
10+ years of experience with a variety of animals, including horses, cats, and dogs. Former equestrian, current cat owner of two beautiful furbabies. I work full-time as an 'independent contractor', walking and providing care for animals both via Rover ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

I am available to board or sit one dog or cat at a time, who must get along with my two cats, be low- to moderate-energy, and potty trained (exceptions made on the final requirement for babies, seniors, and those with medical issues). I cannot board or sit large dogs (85 lbs and up) .
When sitting an animal or just checking in, I aim to provide the highest level of care possible. I keep my house stocked with cat-and-dog-specific medical care items, and stay up to date on new protocol for assisting them. I also have 20+ years of experience in giving dogs head pats.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Laura's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Laura watches your pet

Walks with me are tailored to your dogs needs: I take high-energy dogs up the biggest incline available, and make sure dogs with a tendency to overexert can get out their energy without overheating. I try to get a cute photo during, and bring water to make sure they stay hydrated.
On a stay with me, a dog or cat will get lots of attention, as well as any grooming/medical/diet needs specified by the owner. Naps on the sofa are encouraged, but not required. I have a small, fenced in yard, and a very walkable neighborhood. For older furbabies who might be stair-averse, I have a small stretch of turf on our balcony, and will carry them on stairs if necessary.

In Laura's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Laura's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.