Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Sep 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura watched my two dogs Fionn and Seamus at our house for 10 days. She did an amazing job watching our fur babies! Fionn is an Irish Wolfhound, so he has special extra large breed requirements. Laura let them out several times each day and sent me plenty of updates and pictures so I felt better while we were out of the country. She was also kind enough to feed my fish and collect our ...

Laura L.
Laura L.
Sarah C.
Sarah C.
Sep 17, 2018

Laura has helped my with my four dogs multiple times. I have three puppies (one is 1 year old and two are 6 months) and one older dog with anxiety.laura is fantastic with all of them! She always plays with them to burn their energy and she cuddles with my older guy. Even my nervous puppy loves her and plays with her.
I trust her with my babies and highly recommend her for anyone else!

Laura L.
Laura L.

About Laura

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I care for all animals!

I offer reliable yet flexible care and I am extremely detail-oriented, so whether your dog needs no attention aside from some exercise and water, or your dog comes with very specific guidelines and requires overnight attention, I have got you covered! I can also help you with any other animal or farm needs, as I am comfortable with all animals and have farming experience. I have spent several years house and pet sitting, and we ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

Because my daughter is home with me, if your dog is prone to biting then this would not be the ideal situation for your dog (or my daughter!) But she is great and respectful with even timid dogs. Because we have a dog, I would ask that yours be UTD. Otherwise, we love all animals, all breeds!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Ellie

Chow Chow and Labrador Retriever
7 years, 2 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

We live a 2-minute walk away from a beautiful plan where it is safe an enjoyable to walk. Our side yard is fenced in for safe potty breaks and leg stretching! If you'd like to get your dog socialized, our 50 lb retriever mix, Ellie, is a great companion! (She can be crated/separated if you'd prefer they not interact.) Our 4 year old daughter is excellent with animals and can also help to get your dog used to children if that is something you're interested in. She'll run them around the house until they can't run anymore! We don't mind playing fetch in the house, and we'll give your dog as many cuddles as it likes.

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.