Laura M.

Laura M.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Nicole K.
Nicole K.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura was absolutely wonderful with my dog. She is very knowledgeable and caring. I've used her services twice now and hope she is always available when I need her in the future because she's awesome! :)

Laura M.
Laura M.
Nicole K.
Nicole K.
Nov 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura was great with our pet. Highly recommended!

Laura M.
Laura M.
Lynn W.
Lynn W.
Sep 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura did a great job! The visits seem to go smoothly. My dogs talked very highly of her! And she takes great pictures!

Laura M.
Laura M.

About Laura

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Experienced Dog Lover!

Hi! My name is Laura and I can't wait to be your go-to pet sitter! I'm a CPDT-KA certified dog trainer and I'm looking forward to meeting your pet! Let's set up a meet and greet!

I've worked with dogs in many capacities, having been around them my entire life and was an intern at an animal shelter for three years. I then managed a dog resort in Wisconsin before moving to Portland (and then ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

I would love a brief history of your pup before we start having too much fun! I'll ask questions like: how does your pup react around other dogs? Around cats? Any reactivity issues? Any special health requirements? Any behavioral issues you'd like to work on? Whatever you think is important, I want to know!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Laura's Pets

Markus

Dalmatian, German Shepherd Dog, and Golden Retriever
6 years, 4 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

Your pup and I will take long walks/hikes in the Stafford/Fredricksburg area. We'll play lots of games, snuggle and just spend time together.

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.