House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Time
Within a few days

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Maggie Y.
Maggie Y.
Mar 9, 2016

Laura watches my cat, Momo, whenever I go out of town, and he totally loves it. She does great with the basics, feeding and litter cleaning, but she also goes above and beyond, like petting him as much as he wants (which is difficult because he constantly wants to be petted) and playing with him so he's not bored and lonely. In fact he loves her so much that when I get home he YOWLS ...

Laura H.
Laura H.
Emilie V.
Emilie V.
Mar 7, 2016

Laura is the best! My dog, Nessie, is a 3 year old working breed with very high anxiety. She takes medication twice a day, and sometimes a stronger medication when she's freaking out - something I completely trust Laura to administer. Laura's great at playing for extended periods, and when Nessie gets too rough Laura knows how to handle her. She's watched my dog anywhere from one day to two and, Ness -- who is very selective ...

Laura H.
Laura H.

About Laura

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

chill human lookin 4 dogs friends!

My history with dogs is that I love them more than people! but people pay the bills! hehe, but more seriously, I grew up with Lady, a mixed terrier dog who I had to put down in 2008 :( She was my childhood best friend! (had her since I was 2. ) While I haven't committed to bringing a new dog friend into my home, I still love dogs and they love me back! even shy and ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

I prefer medium to small dogs of any breed! I want to meet 'em all!! What would really help me take care of your loved one is if they are really afraid or sensitive to anything special, any allergies of course! if there is a certain park, place or routine they are used to, or any special obedience training I should uphold while you're away! If they do well with children, is good to know too!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Laura watches your pet

I moved to Brooklyn last August and I'm really interested in exploring now that the weather is warming up! I'm interested in looking for the funnest parks to take your dog to and I love hiking!

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Laura's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.