Laura D.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Dylan R.
Dylan R.
Oct 12, 2017

Laura is incredibly good with dogs, and treats them like her own children. My little pup Bruin was a rescue that had many social and anxiety issues. Laura cared for him so lovingly that he acted truly at home with her and was so excited at each opportunity to spend time in her home. There is no finer care giver than Laura.

Laura D.
Laura D.
jill M.
jill M.
Oct 12, 2017

I've known Laura for for over 25 years and she is a wonderful woman. She has always been willing to help out my family. In fact growing up she used to watch our dogs when we would go out of town. And know she has 2 dogs of her own so she is very familiar with what it takes to care for them.

Laura D.
Laura D.
Monica W.
Monica W.
Oct 12, 2017

I've known Laura for years and absolutely trust her with my dog. She cares for her own dogs like they are family and helped my family prepare for the purchase of our new puppy with great advice and tips.
Laura is patient, consistent, great with instructions for extra care if needed, notices the smallest details that others may not see, and goes above and beyond when it comes to pet care.

Laura D.
Laura D.

About Laura

5
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home full-time. Fenced in yard!

I am a stay at home mom and have always been a lover of dogs! I grew up having them as pets and they brought a lot of joy to my childhood. I have two dogs, and my "boys" are my babies! I've always helped friends when they needed a pet-sitter. Now that I stay at home full-time, I would love to be able to open my loving home to your dogs! Our dogs are ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

Pit Bull Terriers
Staffordshire Terriers
Rottweilers
German Shepherds
Presa Canarios
Chows Chows
Doberman Pinschers
Akitas
Wolf-hybrids
Mastiffs
Cane Corsos
Great Danes
Alaskan Malamutes
Siberian Huskies

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Gus

Pembroke Welsh Corgi
4 years, 2 mo. old, 34 lbs.

George

Pembroke Welsh Corgi
4 years, 2 mo. old, 36 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

I have sidewalks in my neighborhood that are perfect for a stroll with a dog. Our fenced-in yard provides a great space to play fetch or just run around and get some great exercise!

In Laura's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.