Laura C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host 1 dog per night.
Laura can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Laura's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Laura is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

23
repeat clients
76 Reviews

Trevor
Trevor
Jul 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Awesome care! Will rebook again!

Laura C.
Susie M.
Susie M.
Jul 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Laura was absolutely fabulous! She went above and beyond when caring for our elderly cat. She had to go to the vet while we were away and Laura handled the situation with care and professionalism. She had no problem doing it and was able to administer meds. I would highly recommend Laura And look forward to hiring her again on the future! Absolutely trustworthy and caring and sweet!!

Laura C.
Haley B.
Haley B.
Jul 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Repeat customer here! Laura took such good care of my little beagle. She sent me detailed updates and photos from their walks, as well as a few videos! She’s very trustworthy and I’ll definitely rebook with her again.

Laura C.

About Laura

3
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Teacher by day, dog walker by night

I volunteer and foster both cats and dogs of all ages, from kittens and puppies to senior cats and canines, through the local animal shelter. This is my third year working with them which has given me hand on experience with multiple breeds, sizes, and behaviors. I take everything that I have learned from staff and other volunteers to better the livelihood of every animal I meet. So far, it’s made me a better ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

- do they have any triggers? (Other dogs, cats, bikers, etc.)
- are they treat or toy motivated?
- any treat restrictions?
- what skills can we practice while we’re on our walk?
- will they be in a crate, room, or loose in your home?
- do they need any medication or food when we return from our walk?
- resident access and parking information

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience

About Laura's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Laura's Pets

John Locke

Labrador Retriever, Mixed, PitBull Mix, and Rat Terrier
4 years, 1 mo. old, 35 lbs.

Walter

Cat
3 years, 10 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Laura's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.