Laura C.

Response Rate: 66%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host 1 dog per night.
Laura can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Sara L.
Sara L.
Nov 17, 2018

Laura has cared for my four legged family members many times from overnight to extended vacations. She treats like her babies and loves all animals as her own. My only complaint is that she is no longer living near me to take care of my fur babies when I leave town!

Laura C.
Laura C.

About Laura

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Rain or Shine - Walk/Run & Cuddle

I treat every dog I encounter as if it were my own. Dogs tend to gravitate to me as I am very loving and attentive, especially when it comes to pups who may be a little shy or have a previous history of trauma. My dog Cyrus, who passed 4 years ago, had a history of trauma prior to me adopting him. He was a pitbull that was used as their bait dog (dog fighting ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, I love them all, but prior to sitting I would like to know a little bit about your dog's personality, likes/dislikes, how are they on walks, how are they with other dogs, how do they generally respond when you go away (are they inclined to sleep more, chew up things, bark incessantly, etc.)?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Raven

Mixed
1 year, 6 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

I am very athletic so I am up for whatever: walking, running, playing fetch, etc. - rain or shine! I live near Griggs park and not far from Mutts Canine Cantina dog park, which are both viable options I may take your furry friend.

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.