Laura B.

Laura B.

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
13 Reviews

Raquel I.
Raquel I.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura watched our kitties while we were out of town for a few days. She was very communicative and took good care of them. I loved her daily reports describing their interactions with her. Would definitely ask her to take care of them again if needed.

Laura B.
Laura B.
Karin S.
Karin S.
Sep 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Laura went above and beyond in her visits with our cat Skip. This was our first time to use and we were extremely pleased. Laura is a very caring individual and I was comfortable with her from our first meeting. I knew her calming demeanor would be an added benefit for our cat who can be a bit aloof with strangers. Laura was also quite patient and flexible in helping me navigate through ...

Laura B.
You're so welcome Karin! I'd love to see Skip again :)
Laura B.
Tammy W.
Tammy W.
Sep 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Laura did a wonderful checking in on and caring for our 1 1/2 year old cat. She was reliable, send text and photos promptly to let us know about the visits. She was quick to respond to any form of communication from the initial meet and greet to her last visit. Will definitely use again to care for our furry little friend.

Laura B.
Thanks Tammy. I just love your little Smudge and look forward to visiting him again. He is too much fun!
Laura B.

About Laura

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I'll love your pet like my own

My name is Laura and I'm a Yelm resident, remote worker and animal lover.

Prior to our move to Yelm I was a full time corporate marketer. My husband, Meeko and I moved here in September 2016 to set down some roots and live a more fulfilling life. We adopted Koda from the Tacoma Humane Society in April 2017.

I work from home as a freelance marketer and enjoy my trips to visit my various ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

Meet and greet, shot records and vet contact information required. I am familiar with medication routines and will gladly care for dogs who require medication.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets


Australian Cattle Dog and Pembroke Welsh Corgi
7 years, 1 mo. old, 45 lbs.


Australian Cattle Dog
2 years, 4 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

I treat my pet clients as if they were my own. We'll go for long walks on the nearby trails, reinforce training and obedience with treats and have nice, long petting sessions.

In Laura's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Laura's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.