Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Renee D.
Renee D.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura was great with our somewhat anxious, almost two year old pup. She sent us lots of updates and photos. Her large fenced in yard is fabulous for our dog who needs lots of exercise. It is obvious she loves dogs and works hard to make them comfortable when they are in her care.

Laura B.
Thank you, Rene for picking me to care for Kinsey! You all were a joy to work with & Kinsey is ...
Laura B.
Megan U.
Megan U.
Oct 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura loves my dog to pieces and he loves staying with her!

Laura B.
Megan, I can’t wait to adore him anytime! You guys are wonderful! Thank you so very much for the ...
Laura B.
Shari B.
Shari B.
Oct 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura was great she put my mind at ease so I could focus on my trip. Definitely, will return to her if when I leave town. *****

Laura B.
Shari, I greatly appreciate the opportunity & can’t wait to do it again when ever you need me! Happy Holidays ...
Laura B.

About Laura

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Exp’d home 3/4 day fenced yard

Welcome to my “Play and Stay” dog & cat boarding, sitting, fur/feather/fins & scales feeding business page.

I would love to support, nurture, play with & make sure your “fur/feather/fins & scales babies are well cared for or being boarded/at my place or feed them at yours.

You can relax & enjoy your vacation, business trip or even a day trip with the rest of your family knowing your dog ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

Do they have a “nook”, (stuffed toys they adore) treat times, feeding schedules, potty schedules and all dog(s) MUST be leash trained and house broken.

*** Please let me know if your dog(s) has separation anxiety, aggression issues, medical conditions or phobias. We can partner together to make a plan which, ensures win-win outcomes for your beloved pet(s).

If there are fun games your dog(s) or cat(s) love to play, catch with a ball or a frisbee the back yard is very accommodating.

Maxx can be separated while in his cage. Breeds will be considered (or not) depending upon temperament except those deemed “uninsurable” by insurance companies.

You provide the following for their “Play and Stay”: crate(s), dog/cat tags w/your contact info, collars, leashes (extenders-must be capable of restraining the power/weight of the dog) toys, favorite blankets, dog/cat beds, enough food & treats, poop bags or disposable cat boxes and medicines for your pet(s).

My life long commitment treating animals ethically while, encouraging play & supporting each animals’ distinct personality is my mantra. Maxx sings along while I’m listening to Johnny Gill, Stevie Wonder & Michael Jackson.

Thank you for checking out my “Play and Stay” dog/cat boarding & sitting fur/feather/fins & scales feeding business page. I appreciate your business & your referrals. If I am unavailable, there are many wonderfully giving people on rover.com whom are very qualified to meet your families needs as well.

Interesting fact: Rover only accepts 20% of the applicants they receive to work their own businesses through Rover.

Cheers,

Laura B.

P.S. “R.A.R”- Rescue Animals ROCK!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Laura's Pets

Maxx

Other Pets
13 years, 4 mo. old, 1 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

I live in a Townhouse NOT an apartment nor do I have a dog currently. Playing & walks take place in the back yard. More for the safety of the dogs pads (grass isn’t as hot/cold as pavement/sidewalks) and less distractions for them. Fetch, tug of war & play time.

In Laura's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.