Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lashawndra can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Lashawndra can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
6 Reviews

Ahmanielle H.
Ahmanielle H.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Lashawndra and her family were amazing caregivers. This was a last minute booking and she was able to accommodate my schedule for the meet and greet, and she treated my dogs like they were her own from the first meeting. It was good to know that in a new city, we had someone who would care for them so well while we were away. She sent pictures everyday and gave me updates; Bailey and Molly ...

Lashawndra P.
Thank you so much. Ahmani, we were so glad to host Bailey and Molly while you were away. they have ...
Lashawndra P.
Tim O.
Tim O.
Jul 5, 2018
Verified Stay

First time using rover. First person I contacted they promised to meet for a meet and greet then communication stopped, other one was too pushy about payment and didn’t want to do a meet and greet.

Then I found Lashawndra, she was beyond amazing from the meet and greet until the day I picked up my puppy. My dog is sweet yet stubborn and bull terriers are not the easiest dog to deal with ...

Lashawndra P.
Thanks you so much Tim and Monique we loved Bailey. She is always welcomed here. Thanks for trusting us with ...
Lashawndra P.
Kristine E.
Kristine E.
Jun 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Great experience! She sent pictures and took her on move long walks! Definitely will be a repeat customer!

Lashawndra P.
Thanks Kristine we loved her! And she is always welcomed.
Lashawndra P.

About Lashawndra

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101


My name is Lashawndra and I am a pet owner and animal lover. I am also a licensed security officer. I have experience caring for cats, dogs, birds, fish, and rodents. I have worked with many animals and am comfortable grooming, walking, feeding, playing with and caring for your pets.
I provide in home daytime, evening and weekends: dog walks; fed meals; give treats; refill water bowls; clean litter boxes and other messes; play and ...

What Lashawndra would like to know about your dog

What time would you be picking up and dropping off?
-Crate trained?
-Do they have free range of your home while your gone or do they go in a crate/play pin?
-Do they get along with other pets?
-On any medications?
-Any medical conditions?
-Allergic to anything?
-What kind of water do they drink? (Bottle/tap/well?)
-How often do they eat & how much?
-Do they like to chew things in the house?
-Where do they usually sleep?
-How do they do in car rides?
-Are dog treats allowed?
-Are they allowed to swim?
-Do they go on walks on a leash or free roam your yard?
-Are they a storm dog?
Anything that’s important like health, hobbies,and food.I prefer to limit our hosting to small to medium dogs, although I am a sucker for big Dogs! Aggressive dogs need not apply!! I believe it reasonable for all dogs safety that shots are current.
If your dog has special needs, would like to discuss before agreeing to a visit to be sure we can lovingly and comfortably meet your needs. I require all Vet contact information.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lashawndra's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lashawndra's Pets


3 years, 8 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Lashawndra watches your pet

When your dog stays with me they will get lots of attention. my husband and I both love dogs, and Snoop is a very good host!! I'm at home during the day so I’m available 9am til 11pm. I work over night Mon-Thurs so I am also available on weekends for overnight and days. My husband and I work as a team. You can rely on us to give your pet 24/7 supervision. I can guarantee to walk your pet everyday, and keep there usual schedule going. My first priority would be to keep your pet safe. I would have daily contact with you with photos and texts. I have a 10 year old son who will also spoil your pet with love. We live by Bruce cypress Park that is connected to the nature Trail which we use everyday. When your pet stays with us, we will treat it like family. I think of pet sitting like my kids. I give them lots of hugs and kisses, and send them home with love!!.

In Lashawndra's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lashawndra's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.