Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lara can host 1 dog per night.
Lara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Lorrie K.
Lorrie K.
Sep 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Lara was great! Our dog Rocky is 19yrs old and deaf, he seemed very well cared for.

Lara K.
Lara K.
Gina V.
Gina V.
Jul 3, 2018
Verified Stay

This was my second booking with Lara. Lara was the perfect sitter for my dear Lucy. Sensitive to Lucy's senior needs and quick to respond to my messages, Lara far exceeded my expectations. Her King Charles, Emma, was super mellow and patient with Lucy (not to mention incredibly cute!). Lucy looks forward to her next stay with Lara and Emma!

Lara K.
Lara K.
Denise L.
Denise L.
Jun 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Sophie, our Coton de Tulear, had such a wonderful time staying with Lara and her dog Emma, and I think that Sophie would prefer to be with them over me! Lara was great about sending me pictures of their adventures at Seaport Village, the beach, she even took her to vote. Sophie stayed with Lara for eleven days, and I was completely worry free. I texted Lara a couple times to check, and Lara immediately ...

Lara K.
Lara K.

About Lara

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dependable, work from home

I just moved to the marina district and absolutely love going for walks in this beautiful area. I work from home and done early (1:30pm usually) which is when I like to take my dog out for a good walk. I'm hoping I can help others. I would feel privileged to be able to walk your dog while you are at work or have her/him stay with me. I take the responsibility seriously ...

What Lara would like to know about your dog

How they are with other dogs, other people, if they can have treats and what kind. Do they get separation anxiety when away from you. What their feeding and exercise schedule is like.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Lara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lara's Pets

Emma

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
4 years, 9 mo. old, 15 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.