Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lamby can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
34 Reviews

Jonathan L.
Jonathan L.
Aug 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Lamby was super nice and felt very comfortable right when we met her. When knew she would be great watch our pups. Really appreciated all the pictures she sent us during our trip. Will definitely book with her again in the future!

Lamby N.
Lamby N.
Dyson E.
Dyson E.
Jul 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Nola was so excited to see everyone. She totally loves relaxing in her favorite spot in the backyard.

Lamby N.
Lamby N.
Neil R.
Neil R.
Jul 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Lamby, Andrew, and Lionel were very warm and welcoming of Copper. Lamby was easy to communicate with throughout the whole process including introducing our dogs to see if they were a good match, coordinating pickup/drop-off times, and getting updates on Copper's stay. They have a nice walled off area with grass where the dogs can hang out and run around. It was obvious that Copper enjoyed his time hanging out with Lionel because he ...

Lamby N.
Lamby N.

About Lamby

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fully fenced yard for playful pups

Hello! My name is Lanvy, and I am a part time graduate student studying school psychology, but a full time dog lover! I am attentive, active, and have years of experience caring for my own pups (currently, I have a 4 year old terrier mix named Lionel Itchie). Lionel and I live with my fiance, and fellow dog lover, Andrew, who also helps out with doggy care.

We are situated in Alamitos Beach, and have ...

What Lamby would like to know about your dog

For boarding and day sitting, I would prefer small to medium dogs because Lionel gets intimidated by larger dogs (although, he has befriended a 70 lb pit bull before), but exceptions can be made. Additionally, I would like to know about a dog's special needs, treat allergies, or any health problems that I need to be especially mindful of.

About Lamby's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lamby's Pets

Lionel

Chihuahua, Mixed, Pekingese, and Russell Terrier
4 years, 7 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Lamby watches your pet

Dogs can expect to go on walks along the beach or neighborhood, trips to Bixby Dog Park, or even Rosie's Dog Beach on the weekends.

In Lamby's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Lamby's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.