Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
83%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lacy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

William B.
William B.
Jun 12, 2018
Verified Stay

I needed to board my fur buddies on short notice near Des Moines when I drove over from Cedar Rapids for my daughter's softball tournament. Lacy was able to help me out the same day for the weekend. She's not far from the interstate I would take so it was an ideal location for me and the boys. I showed up a little late and she met us outside. She was very friendly and was ...

Lacy K.
Thank you for the great review! I had a blast watching the boys! Thanks again!
Lacy K.
Marsha H.
Marsha H.
Jun 8, 2018

Lacy would do drop-ins for me, as I work long hours. I have a dog who needs shots twice a day and that did not deter Lacy at all. I'm very satisfied with Lacy.

Lacy K.
Lacy K.
Steven P.
Steven P.
Jun 8, 2018

Lacy was very professional and knowledgeable. She was very accommodating with my special needs dog. She did not have any issues giving meds. And my dog loves her!

Lacy K.
Lacy K.

About Lacy

17
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Professional pet lover ready to go!

Hello! My name is Lacy and I currently own a 5 pound chihuahua and 120 pound English Mastiff! In my adult life, I've owned 10 dogs, from rat terriers to labs to rottweilers to Chesapeake Bay retrievers. Some that I've bred and raised the puppies. Breed or size does not matter to me. I love all animals. I am currently registered to start vet school. I've worked in a few vet offices and have been ...

What Lacy would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if there are any special allergies or medical need and/or, if the dog is aggressive towards people or other animals.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lacy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lacy's Pets

Remi

English Mastiff
2 years old, 120 lbs.

Spike

Chihuahua
2 years, 8 mo. old, 5 lbs.

When Lacy watches your pet

I enjoy going to dog parks. Or just parks in general. I love walking through the woods or on bike paths. Playing fetch is a relaxing time for me. It's where I get to see a dog, just be a dog. As long as brushing is tolerated by the dog, we can find a shade tree and I could give a great brush down.

In Lacy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Lacy's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.