Kyla R.

Kyla R.

Ridgewood, Ridgewood, NY

Dog Boarding

$31
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kyla can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kyla can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews
Logan M.
Logan M.
Jul 6, 2018

Kyla is a wonderful dog mom to her dog Ichi and I would trust her without reservation to take care of my pup, Horton. She's also gotten very involved in animal rescue and does a really great job with her foster dogs. I know that they are given plenty of love and care and she would do the same with your dog.

Kyla R.
Kyla R.
Lindsey S.
Lindsey S.
Jul 5, 2018

Kyla has been fostering dogs through a dog rescue organization I work with and his been a loving and compassionate caregiver to each of the dogs she fosters. We have asked her to take dogs to the vet for us and she does it without question. She is understanding of the dog's needs and treats them as if they were her own. Fostering is not an easy job, but Kyla has taken in each dog ...

Kyla R.
Kyla R.
Paige S.
Paige S.
Jul 5, 2018

Kyla is a great and loving dog mom! She not only spoils her own Ichi the Pom but fosters dogs that need their own loving home. If you choose Kyla, your dog will be in great and loving hands!

Kyla R.
Kyla R.

About Kyla

21
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

A dog mom just like you

I currently have one dog of my own who is great with small and medium sized dogs. I have dog training experience (walking well on leash, crate training, potty training) from fostering dogs for multiple rescue organizations in NYC. I believe in positive reinforcement training, which is great, praise, and you based, rather than military based. My own dog actually helps with training my fosters! I am an obsessed dog mum and I love having ...

What Kyla would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if they are friendly to other dogs, since I have my own.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Kyla's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kyla's Pets

Ichi

Mixed
2 years, 3 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Kyla watches your pet

We walk around the neighborhood. If you and your dog are comfortable I would probably take them to a dog run in Tompkins square park then to the dog cafe, Boris and Horton.

In Kyla's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kyla's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.