Kurt F.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$39
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$19
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kurt can host 1 dog per night.
Kurt can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kurt's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates
Kurt is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Stephen B.
Stephen B.
Aug 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Kurt was great with our dogs. He was prompt on letting us know when he arrived and left. Always gave us an update with some pictures of the dogs. We would definitely use him again in the future

Kurt F.
Janet C.
Janet C.
Apr 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Excellent Dog Sitter. Very attentive to the dog. Thank you Kurt

Kurt F.
Lawrence D.
Lawrence D.
Feb 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Kurt is a true dog lover and all-around awesome guy. Both my dog Britney and I were immediately comfortable in his home. I even ordered a pizza to his house for dinner during our initial meeting!

He took great care of Britney while I was away for the weekend and kept in touch the entire time. He texted me pictures with him and Britney at the beach, Britney alongside him on a bike ride and ...

Kurt F.

About Kurt

24
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Long structured walks for your #1

I have been a dog owner for 24 years but in the last 10 have been told I have a special gift. It seems that dogs are drawn to me and I have the ability to connect with them very quickly. Seeing each dog as a unique being and not as a breed is just one part.
I make my own schedule and am very knowledgeable about dog psychology and the energy one needs to ...

What Kurt would like to know about your dog

I would just like to know their overall demeanor and routine, otherwise I will evaluate in person

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Kurt's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kurt's Pets

Tierney

Labrador Retriever
14 years, 11 months old, 63 lbs.

Ginger

Golden Retriever
5 years, 9 months old, 70 lbs.

When Kurt watches your pet

We will go on "mission walks" around the neighborhood as well as going to the dog park that is 1.75 miles from my house. Play frisbee (my dog is a former frisbee catcher) ball or what ever they prefer. Also depending on your dog we can play in my yard off leash(it's fenced on 3 sides)

In Kurt's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kurt's Neighborhood

Kurt's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.