Kristy S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kristy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
41 Reviews

Gaelle D.
Gaelle D.
Dec 6, 2018
Verified Stay

June really enjoyed her stay with Kristy and she had a very fun time with Calvin.

Kristy S.
Kristy S.
Sara M.
Sara M.
Sep 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristy is amazing! We had to go out of town for a few days only five weeks after adopting a rescue. She was so patient and great with him and sent us photos and updates while we were away. Will definitely use her in the future!

Kristy S.
Kristy S.
Sydney D.
Sydney D.
Jul 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristy was great! It’s nice to be able to leave my apartment dog at a nice house with a backyard for the weekend. She gave us updates each day and was extremely responsive. When I went to pick up my pup he was happy, energetic, and healthy- all signs of a good sitter. I’d recommend Kristy and definitely use her again.

Kristy S.
Kristy S.

About Kristy

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Boarding with Patience & Humor

I got my first dog in 1998. She was a pitbull/border collie mix, a real spit fire. Misunderstood by most, she had the biggest combination of problematic dog traits — terrible separation anxiety, protective, energetic, fearful, high strung. I loved her anyway.

She taught me a lot about dogs — to have compassion for their needs and shortcomings, to work through their quirks, always keeping in mind that dogs are special beings that deserve all my ...

What Kristy would like to know about your dog

Are there are any food restrictions? Is your dog is afraid of anything in particular? Do they have separation anxiety? Any other specific behavioral issues we need to be aware of (ie. sneaking food, hiding, energy level).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kristy's Pets


Chihuahua and Labrador Retriever
1 year, 4 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Kristy watches your pet

I live in a lovely residential/pastoral neighborhood with a great community park nearby. We are also close to the Cynwyd Trail and take walks on the new trail over the Manayunk Bridge very often.

In Kristy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.