Kristy K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kristy can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kristy's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Kristy is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

4
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Hyun K.
Hyun K.
May 27, 2019
Verified Stay

I had Kristy take care of James (cat) for 2 days while I was away. She was responsive and flexible to set up the visits. She updated me on the visits on timely manner and answered any questions I had about the goober. I was quite worried about James since this was the first time I’ve been away for this long (and James being a social kitty) but Kristy made sure I felt comfortable ...

Thank you SO much for giving me such a great review! My goal is always to put client's minds ...
Kristy K.
Tammy G.
Tammy G.
May 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Kristy took care of Kingsford and sent me pictures daily. She was fantastic with him. He looked so happy in the pictures that I didn’t worry about him and was able to enjoy vacation. I will definitely recommend her to friends and family!! I will definitely use Kristy when I need someone to watch Kingsford!!

Thank you Tammy! I'm glad I could put your mind at ease so that you could enjoy your vacation ...
Kristy K.
Liz G.
Liz G.
Apr 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Kristy was amazing as usual!! She helped us out when some plans changed at the last minute and took our 2 dogs overnight. One is a puppy so he’s plenty of work!! Thanks so much!!

Aw, thank you so much Liz! It was nice to see Murphy again (& having another snuggle buddy!) & was great to ...
Kristy K.

About Kristy

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I'm their home away from home ❤

I adore dogs and their unique personalities! I have owned dogs for over 20 years and have always considered them my furry children. I am a full time stay at home mom to my 8 yr old son & my 2 dogs, so I am virtually always available! I have experience caring for dogs in all stages of life, from puppies to seniors. I also have experience with dogs that have anxiety issues and providing ...

What Kristy would like to know about your dog

Before sitting for a dog, I like to know what their personality is like. Also, any issues or special needs they may have. (ie: Do they have any fears? Are they on a strict diet? Any activities that should be avoided? Do they prefer women over men? - Basically any and all information that will allow me to give them the best care possible!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kristy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Kristy's Pets

Paul

Chihuahua and Rat Terrier
10 years, 7 mo. old, 26 lbs.

Barney

Chihuahua and Yorkshire Terrier
2 years, 7 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Kristy watches your pet

My backyard has become a doggie paradise, so to speak. I have 2 baskets of just outdoor toys for them and also have a doggie pool, for the pups that enjoy water play. They can sit on my patio chairs either with me or next to me and I have big chair cushions on the ground, for those that prefer to lay on something soft instead of the patio or the grass. I live in "downtown West Allis" so we can go on walks amidst all the activity on Greenfield Ave, for those that enjoy more excitement on their walks. For those that prefer quiet walks, we will walk around the quiet neighborhood to avoid the hustle and bustle of the "downtown" area. Inside I have 3 toy boxes of doggie toys & an entire "dog room" dedicated to all things canine (blankets, beds, crates, potty pads, etc - & even a TV just for them!)

In Kristy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristy's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.