Kristine J.

Kristine J.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Savanna H.
Savanna H.
Jul 10, 2018

Kristine J. has helped provide quality care for my dog for quite a few years now. She is incredibly dependable, punctual, caring, and trustworthy. She has always treated my dog as a family member. She has a clean and spacious home, with a very well kept fenced in backyard. Her German Shepard is well-mannered, respectful, and playful. My dog is always happy to visit and play. I highly recommend her as a pet care provider!

Kristine J.
Kristine J.

About Kristine

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

With your dog all day. Fenced yard

I grew up on a small hobby farm, and have owned my own horse farm. I have taken care of many different types of animals and have owned my own dogs as well as fostered numerous cats and dogs over the years. I've volunteered at animal shelters and therapeutic horse riding centers. I've been a farm sitter as well as a pet sitter in people's homes while they vacationed. I've also provided walks and drop ...

What Kristine would like to know about your dog

What level of obedience training has your dog had? Is your dog housebroken? Does your dog walk nicely on a leash? Is your dog fearful or friendly with other dogs? Does your dog have any special medical needs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kristine's Pets

Zena

German Shepherd Dog
8 years, 9 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Kristine watches your pet

Day care is 12 hours and open from 7AM to 7PM. Boarding price is for 24 hours (Usually starting at 7PM to 7PM the next day). Your pup will enjoy the security of a large fenced yard that, is kept picked up after each use. Your pup will have my 8 year old German shepherd keeping watch over and providing loving, considerate companionship as well as a romp around the yard if your pup has invited Zena to play. If your pup has been trained to walk nicely on a leash we will all enjoy walks around our quiet, safe neighborhood. Your pup will have access to "the dog room" where lounging on the sofa and looking out the large window are a big hit as well as gnawing on toys. We have available a large airline style kennel, an XXL indoor kennel and a whole spare room for your pup to be contained if the dogs become tired and cranky or I need to run a short errand (usually less than an hour away from the house when boarders are with us).

In Kristine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kristine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.