Kristin W.

Kristin W.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristin can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Spenser J.
Spenser J.
Jun 28, 2018

Kristen has taken care of my dog Tia on several occasions. I don’t have to worry because I know she will be well taken care of. She won’t just do the bare minimum of walking and feeding your dog. She will go the extra mile to make your pet feel loved. She is very responsible and trustworthy and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to anyone.

Kristin W.
Kristin W.
Natalie M.
Natalie M.
Jun 25, 2018

I've known Kristin for more than 10 years. She LOVES dogs, and is a responsible person. She is a dog mom, and has always taken care of other people's pets. She has even taken care of my cat for me on several occasions. She loves to take walks, and would give any pet the time they need to get out and stretch their legs. I don't hesitate to recommend her as a dog sitter. Hire ...

Kristin W.
Kristin W.

About Kristin

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Living that downtown doggy life

Dogs bring us so much joy, and I absolutely love giving them the care and attention they deserve! I've been a dog mom for 10 years and have experience caring for them in all stages of life, from puppy to senior.

I live in the Loft District downtown and understand the challenge of making sure our furry friends get enough outside play time. We'll walk all over downtown and/or your neighborhood (Avondale, Highlands, Southside ...

What Kristin would like to know about your dog

A brief description about your dog's social skills would always be helpful (Does he/she like other dogs? Maybe a little shy or not interested in making new friends? Are we curious or cautious around pedestrians/cyclists?)

Also, I extend my love and interest to all breeds - my Hobbes is a boxer/pit mix, so I understand the difficulties that stigmas can place on some breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR

About Kristin's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kristin's Pets

Hobbes

Boxer and PitBull Mix
7 years, 3 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Kristin watches your pet

We'll explore downtown or your neighborhood. If time allows, we can venture to the parks around Highland, Avondale, Crestwood or Railroad Park. We can even go running, if your pup's into that.

I also have an SUV with plenty of room for your dog(s) if transportation becomes part of our exploration.

In Kristin's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kristin's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.