Kristin T.

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristin can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Christin R.
Christin R.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristin was a hit! The first time I ever felt our boy came back to us not all stressed out. I highly recommend her. She is very knowledgeable and compassionate. I can not thank her enough!

Kristin T.
Kristin T.
Kathleen J.
Kathleen J.
Sep 6, 2018
Verified Stay

We are so fortunate to have found Kristin! She asked detailed questions so she could keep Rio as comfortable as possible and was amazing with her. Our mini aussie can be a bit anxious when we leave her, but not at all with Kristin. It was reassuring to receive updates and fantastic photos throughout her stay. I plan to use Kristin again and highly recommend her services. 5 STARS!

Kristin T.
Kristin T.
AL L.
AL L.
Jul 18, 2018

Kristin took excellent care of my dog. She has great experience and she was very thoughtful keeping me updated with photos. My shepherd thought she was great hence, I would use her again and would certainly recommend her to others.

Kristin T.
Kristin T.

About Kristin

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Large yard, close to the beach

I have been a dog fancier, trainer, and photographer since 2000. I have extensive experience with large and small terriers and shepherds, but love all breeds. I have trained and competed in AKC obedience and conformation shows, and am currently training with my dog in IPO, a challenging, three phase dog sport.
I have a large fenced yard, and live close to the beach and a state park, so whether your dog is a couch ...

What Kristin would like to know about your dog

I am open to all breeds, and understand that different breeds have different temperaments and needs during their stay. All dogs are individuals, so each care plan must be tailored to that individuality.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristin's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kristin's Pets

Lo

Dutch Shepherd Dog
9 years, 4 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Kristin watches your pet

My favorite things to do with dogs include walks through the neighborhood or the nearby state park, and swimming in the Bay.
I also believe in engaging my dog mentally and physically every day. I utilize balanced marker training to build fluid communication with my dog. If this is something your dog enjoys, or needs, I am happy to help!

In Kristin's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Kristin's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.