Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristin can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Kristin can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Mary Jo M.
Mary Jo M.
June 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Kristen was wonderful with our Golden Retriever Maggie!! She sent us pictures of her and texted a number of times to let us know how she was doing. I would definitely recommend her!

Kristin S.
Kristin S.
Denise  M.
Denise M.
April 1, 2017

Kristin had pets all her life from dogs, cats, birds, and even a sugar glider. She cares for them with deep love and understanding to their needs. She has dog sat for my dog, spending quality time playing with him. She has cared for him when he was sick also. She has taken my dog on long walks, and sometimes brings her own children to interact with my dog. I thoroughly trust her with my ...

Kristin S.
Kristin S.

About Kristin

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Loving your dog like it's my own!

I have had a family dog ever since I was born. I've been taking care of dogs since I was independent. I volunteered for an animal adoption program for 3 years and was the coordinator for incoming volunteers. My husband and I also fostered during that time. We ended up meeting a wonderful dog and fell in love, obviously becoming our new adopted "child"!

We love dogs at my home! Our dog is always begging ...

What Kristin would like to know about your dog

It must get along with other dogs and be good with children. We have a picket fence so small breeds could potentially escape. Diggers are not allowed! They also must be potty trained!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Kristin's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kristin's Pets

Darwin

Dachshund and Pug
9 years, 3 mo. old, 18 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.