Kristin R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristin can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kristin can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Kristin's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat client
6 Reviews

Melissa F.
Melissa F.
Dec 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Romeo had the best time with Kristin! We were at ease knowing he was well cared for and safe! Kristin was available and was able to cater to our pups invividual needs. Thank you so much! Highly recommend!

Kristin R.
Emily S.
Emily S.
Nov 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristin was awesome with Kodi! She came home tired and well loved. We will definitely book again.

Kristin R.
Whitney J.
Whitney J.
Nov 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Wonderful! Our sweet girl loved going to Kristin's house. She was a tired and happy dog. Definitely recommend!!!

Kristin R.

About Kristin

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home Full Time-Large Fenced Farm

Hi my name is Kristin and I am a stay-at-home mom and military spouse. I am available day and night and am extremely flexible with pick up/drop off times to accommodate your needs. I have trained seeing eye/service dogs for over 10 years and have extensive knowledge in caring for multiple dogs/pets. I live on a 5 acre farm hidden away in the middle of Roanoke so your pet will get the ...

What Kristin would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences. Is your dog able to socialize with other dogs or animals? Is your dog able to be around small children?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kristin's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kristin's Pets

Maggie Ridgway

Bluetick Coonhound and Border Collie
9 years old, 50 lbs.

When Kristin watches your pet

We love to hike and swim in local watering holes (if you have an active dog). We also play fetch in the large fenced pasture. Walks and plenty of physical activity are always included in your pet's stay!

In Kristin's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kristin's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.