Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristin can host 1 dog per night.
Kristin can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Kristin's Photos

Reviews

3 Reviews
Sarah S.
Sarah S.
Jan 3, 2019

Kristin is a long time trusted dog, cat, and housesitter! She is our first choice whenever we travel. She takes wonderful care of our 3 furry family members as well as our house. We always enjoy the photo and video updates! She has gracefully handled pet medical care as well as well as home repair situations (furnace went out once!). Don’t hesitate to hire Kristin she is an unbeat, trustworthy, animal lover!

Kristin L.
Kristin L.
Ingrid A.
Ingrid A.
Dec 26, 2018

Kristin is a very responsible dog (pet) sitter that truly goes the extra mile for your pets. We have three elderly dogs that Kristin took care of for a weekend. Kristin treated our dogs very well - we can always tell upon our arrival home by how the dogs greet us. They were calm and happy - meaning they had lots of attention, fed on and taken out on their schedules. Kristin also stayed in communication with ...

Kristin L.
Kristin L.
Jenny B.
Jenny B.
Dec 5, 2018

As ridiculously devoted and obsessed dog parents, we're particular about who we leave our fur kids so when we have to leave them we always contact Kristin first. Not only is she a devoted advocate for animals (like us!) but she clearly adores our pups and keeps us updated on their daily activities with photos and detailed accounts of their shenanigans. Kristin is thoughtful, responsible and respectful to our house and our and our dogs' ...

Kristin L.
Kristin L.

About Kristin

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Self-employed; work from home

I've been dog- and cat-sitting, quite literally all over the world, for more than 7 years now. I've spent up to 3 months at one time in someone's home with their dog(s) while they've been away. I love sending daily photo and video updates to their humans :) and take frequent work breaks to snuggle and go for walks (I am self-employed and therefore create my own work schedule everyday). I don't smoke or have ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience

About Kristin's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Kristin watches your pet

I live near Washington Square Park in Albany so we can enjoy walks through the park.

In Kristin's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Kristin's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.