Kristin G.

Kristin G.

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews
Ivan B.
Ivan B.
Jan 11, 2018

Kristin is top notch with dogs--really all animals, except maybe snakes--but she loves dogs.

A couple years ago I had to move out of the country for work, and I was unable to take my Golden Retriever "Daisy" with me. Daisy was a complete sweetheart, and I would only trust her to be taken care of by very few people, but Kristin was the top of that list, given how I know she cares for ...

Kristin G.
Kristin G.
Andrew S.
Andrew S.
Jan 10, 2018

I would highly recommend Kristin to look after and love your fur babies! Kristin is responsible and will take excellent care of your precious cargo! I have a loving, American Bulldog named “Moose” who absolutely adores Kristin because she gives him the care and attention he deserves while I'm away. Again, Kristin is a great asset to Rover and Moose and I wish her all the best!

 Warm Regards,

Andrew and Moose Smith.

Kristin G.
Kristin G.
Sondra H.
Sondra H.
Jan 7, 2018

Kristin is a close friend of mine and, while I am not a pet parent, I am a parent of a child and I trust her with my son. Kristin has always treated every being she comes across with respect and kindness and her three wonderful children are a testament to that loving attitude. I am confident that Kristin would be a great fit as your dog sitter.

Kristin G.
Kristin G.

About Kristin

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Love getting outside in all weather

I've done dog walking before. I love it when the dogs know your presence means they get to go out! I appreciate the exercise and the company dogs provide. I've owned my own dogs in the past; a cockapoo and a golden doodle (can you tell I love poodle hybrids?). I house sat for two weeks for a family with two senior dogs with special needs (oral medications and getting into a wheelchair multiple times ...

What Kristin would like to know about your dog

If I'll be sitting your dog, I need to know if I should keep it separate from my children. Is it housebroken, how often does it need to go outside. I really enjoy our fenced back yardand would love to spend time with your dog there.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Kristin watches your pet

There is a great park within walking distance of my home. Your dog will likely enjoy a family walk (with my 3 children ages 8, 6, 4) to the park. I often jog the perimeter of this park while my children play. Would your dog like to join me?

Kristin's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.