Kristin D.

Kristin D.

Upper West Side, NYC

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristin can host 1 dog per night.
Kristin can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
36 Reviews

Christina C.
Christina C.
Mar 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristin was flexible, kind, and great at communicating during Houston's stay. Really appreciated her sense of care and love for dogs. The home environment is calm and perfect for my dog. Absolutely using her every time I travel!!

Kristin D.
Kristin D.
James C.
James C.
Feb 24, 2018
Verified Stay

We have worked with Kristin for months, and by far, the most reliable, smart, thorough and best photographer our 12 y/o pup has ever walked with. She is a must hire!

Kristin D.
Kristin D.
Daniel B.
Daniel B.
Jul 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Hermes had another wonderful stay with Kristin! We loved getting pictures of him playing with Fox - we can tell he had a great time. Communication and drop-off / pick-up were seamless.

Kristin D.
Kristin D.

About Kristin

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Reliable, Loving, and Professional

Hello! I'm Kristin. I'm a dog lover, horseback rider, and conservation biologist. I live and work on the UWS on a very quiet block adjacent to Riverside Park with my dog, Fox. We would love to welcome your pup into our home while you are away!

Why I love dog sitting:
I have been an animal lover my entire life - I grew up always having dogs as part of the family (along with fish, frogs ...

What Kristin would like to know about your dog

I love all types of dogs! I would need to know the basics such as temperament, any socialization issues, allergies, feeding/walking schedules, etc., as well as favorite treats, favorite activities, and your dog's sleeping arrangements. Fox gets along best with dogs who have similar temperaments - i.e. low-key, non-aggressive dogs who enjoy going for walks but also know how to nap :)

I live in a quiet building so unfortunately if your dog is a barker and/or has bad separation anxiety, it would be suitable to board elsewhere. Your dog must be housebroken and up-to-date with his/her vaccinations.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristin's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kristin's Pets

Fox

Greyhound
7 years, 10 mo. old, 74 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.