Kristie K.

Kristie K.

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kristie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
32 Reviews

Johnson H.
Johnson H.
Oct 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristie is an amazing sitter, she was dependable and took care of Winston for 3 days while I was out of town. Loved the constant updates and kept me in the know with everything. Thanks so much Kristie.

Kristie K.
Kristie K.
Craig V.
Craig V.
Oct 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Cats we’re happy and fed when I got home, would recommend to anyone in need of a drop in visit!

Kristie K.
Kristie K.
Ellen W.
Ellen W.
Sep 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Pluto seemed to have a great time with Kristie! I loved seeing the photos she sent and appreciated her letting me know how he was getting along during his stay. Will not hesitate to book with Kristie again!

Kristie K.
Kristie K.

About Kristie

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Veterinary Animal Care Experience

I have professional experience working with and caring for dogs of all breeds, sizes, and temperaments, as I worked at a veterinary hospital for a few years doing animal care and grooming. Through all my interactions with the animals in both the boarding and grooming environments—having seen and dealt with many types of situations—I have valuable experience and insight that make me keenly aware, sensitive, and knowledgeable in this field. In addition to ...

What Kristie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know anything you could tell me about your dog's personality, temperament, likes/dislikes, etc. before sitting him or her. Usual bathroom schedule? Feeding routine? Friendly with strangers/children? Friendly with other dogs? Illnesses/medical needs? Toy/food aggression? Knowing any and all details in advance will help ensure that I can keep your dog safe and comfortable.

*SPECIAL CONSIDERATIONS*

* BREEDS/SIZES: I am open to most breeds and sizes for most of my services. I can accept large and extra large dogs as long as they are calm and friendly. Rates will be higher for Large/XL dogs.
* ACCESSIBILITY: I live in a 3-story townhouse so there are lots of stairs in my home. For the dogs' safety, there are gates to block off each level so that the dogs do not run up and down all the time and so that they do not run off to another part of the house out of my sight. If you have an older dog or a dog with hip/joint problems who may have trouble with the stairs (and slippery hardwood floors), my house may not be a good match for you. I can and will carry smaller dogs up and down, but I will not be able to do this for large dogs.

* Please also note that for day care and boarding, I only accept dogs who are socialized and friendly with other dogs since I do host multiple dogs at a time. I also do not board young puppies who are not fully potty trained.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kristie's Pets

Leo

Labradoodle
5 years old, 35 lbs.

When Kristie watches your pet

Your dog will be in excellent hands under my care and you can expect at least these following services:

– Longer 20-30 minute walks 2x a day, depending on the dog's exercise needs/abilities.
– Frequent potty breaks throughout the day at least every 3-4 hours. Will also let them out once right before bedtime and take them out first thing in the morning.
– Feeding schedule per your specific instructions. The only treats and food I will give the dogs are the ones you provide. I am extremely conscientious about food sensitivities and would never feed your dog something that is not a part of their regular diet. Multiple bowls of clean water will be available throughout different areas of my house at all times.
– Toys and balls to play with. I have a basket of toys for the dogs and will engage them to play fetch, tug-o-war, or whatever they like.
– Text/photo updates will be sent to you a couple times a day and I will be reachable anytime you want to check in on your pup.

– 'A la carte' grooming services: I did dog grooming professionally for several years, so if you are interested in having your dog's nails trimmed/dremeled, anal glands expressed, or paws/sanitary areas trimmed during his or her stay with me, please let me know which services you would like and I can do them for an additional fee. Unfortunately, I do not have a tub or full setup to do baths in my home.

***Please note the following policies***

* Boarding rate is for a 24-hour period. Additional charges for Day Care will apply if the pick-up time on the last day is past the 24-hour period (as determined by your initial drop-off time on the first day).

* Day Care rate covers up to 9 hours. Anything beyond 9 hours up to 12 hours will be charged at the Boarding rate.

* Earliest drop-off time is 8am; latest pick-up time is 9pm. If you need an extra early drop-off or extra late pick-up, please contact me to discuss your specific arrangement. Additional fees may apply.

In Kristie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.