Kristi L.

Kristi L.

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristi can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Kristi can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

53
repeat clients
139 Reviews

Bryn V.
Bryn V.
Nov 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristi cared for our 11 mo. mini-goldendoodle, Riggs, for 6 days over the Thanksgiving holiday. I'm very protective of my little guy and this was our first stay with Kristi so I was a little nervous. Kristi was terrific, from our first initial meet to Riggs' stay, it was very obvious how much Kristi loves and cares for her pooches. Riggs did great and was a tired pup when I picked him up. A good ...

Kristi L.
Kristi L.
Rojan K.
Rojan K.
Nov 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Tucker's third time and he came back happier than ever. Kristi so caring and accommodating. Pick up and drop off times are flexible which I love the most. I highly recommend Kristi's place as a second home to your furry baby when you are not around.

Kristi L.
Kristi L.
Kiley P.
Kiley P.
Nov 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Our boxers had such a great time. They had friends to play with and humans to cuddle with. Kristi opened her home up to them as if it was their own. We received frequent pictures and updates throughout the day. We will definitely be using her for daycare or boarding when we are out of town. She has gained our trust taking care of our pups.

Kristi L.
Kristi L.

About Kristi

28
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Kristi's Pooch Palace West Omaha

Dog rescuer and foster family turned dog sitter! We are true huge dog lovers and very knowledgable in all things DOG. I have been around dogs my entire life and have spent my whole adult life doing volunteer dog rescue, fostering, and serving on the board of our local all-breed rescue. Dogs are treated like family here and I am home almost all of the time with them. I have 2 sons that love and ...

What Kristi would like to know about your dog

Must be dog and kid friendly, up to date on vaccines and flea/tic preventative, and free of anything that is contagious. I’ll ask for vet records.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristi's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Kristi's Pets

Reggie

German Shepherd Dog
3 years, 11 mo. old, 85 lbs.

Livy

Chihuahua
9 years, 3 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Kristi watches your pet

We enjoy walks around the neighborhood, dogs are free to sleep wherever they would at their own home, dogs love playtime in our large backyard.

In Kristi's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristi's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.