(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Jonathan M.
Jonathan M.
Oct 25, 2016
Verified Stay

I have been super busy with work lately, and Kristen has been letting my pups out for 30 mins a few days a week! We had a meet and greet with Kristen a few days prior, and the pups instantly loved her! She is super nice and trustworthy. I love the pictures and updates when they check in! Great feature! She has been super flexible, and very reasonable on price. I will definitely continue to ...

Kristen S.
Kristen S.
Sarah M.
Sarah M.
Oct 20, 2016
Verified Stay

I had to find someone to keep my Labrador for an entire month while we were in between house closings. Kristen spent a lot of time at our meet and greet just letting us get to know her and make sure everyone felt comfortable. She kept me updated with pictures during the stay and was always prompt with answers. I wouldn't hesitate to leave Lady with her again at all. Lady came home happy and ...

Kristen S.
Kristen S.
Toni L.
Toni L.
Aug 20, 2016

Kristen has great experience with all sorts of pets since she worked for a pet boarder for several years. She always takes care of my dogs when I'm out of town and is very responsible and loving to them both.
With her, I don't worry about leaving them even if there's medicine to be given or anything unusual going on.

Kristen S.
Kristen S.

About Kristen

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Love for dogs & working experience

I worked in a dog hotel as a caretaker during holidays and summers during the four years while going to college. Afterwards I worked at a different dog hotel for a year as a front office receptionist. I have experience taking care of dogs all shapes and sizes including giving medication, insulin shots, and special diets. I now currently work Monday-Friday but have a pretty flexible schedule which allows me the freedom to take care ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

Is your dog house-trained? Does he have a history of tearing up furniture or anything I need to be aware of before keeping them in my care?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kristen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kristen's Pets

Flynn

Golden Retriever
3 years, 11 mo. old, 67 lbs.

When Kristen watches your pet

I take my dog on walks around our neighborhood, take him to my dad's 6 acre house and let him run around and swim in the pool, and to the town's dog park.

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.