Kristen S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Kristen can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Kristen's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Kristen is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
8 Reviews

Angela S.
Angela S.
Apr 27, 2019
Verified Stay

I Would give10 Stars ⭐️ to Kristen!
She is Great! I can tell thay my dog Leo loved to be with her and other dogs, because I saw it in every picture that Kristen sent me, I highly recomend her, and Leo defenitely will go with hwe next time!
Thank you So Much Kristen

Kristen S.
Alicia F.
Alicia F.
Apr 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Kristen was an excellent dog sitter for our fur baby. She took great care of her, making she had plenty of exercise and fun. We were nervous to leave our dog for the first time, but she made us feel at confident she was good hands. Highly recommend!

Kristen S.
Marc B.
Marc B.
Apr 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Dr. Kristen does a great job caring for her daycare pups! I sent her my dog Beatrice, who is a very big & high energy known escape artist! Beatrice stayed for day visits and overnights and Kristen had no problem keeping her safe and happy! She truly cares for your dog, and will gladly provide them with superior nutritional snacks and opportunities to play on and off leash outdoors. And just to make sure you ...

Marc thank you so much for your kind words and thank you so much for the work you do with ...
Kristen S.

About Kristen

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dr. Kristen, dog mom

Hi there! My name is Kristen, and I've got two lovely dogs of my own - Kayla, a 10 year old Lab mix, and Tucker, a Jack Russell terrier mix. Both are rescues, both are spoiled, and both love company.

I am a medical doctor and am working from home, coaching patients and writing medical cases. I am home all day. I am holistic minded in my approach to my own life and health, and in ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

First and foremost, it's important that the dog get along well with others, since I've got two of my own.

Does your dog have a strict diet or health problems (that's the doctor in me speaking!)?

How many times per day does your pup like to go out?

How can I make him/her feel as safe and happy as possible ?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristen's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kristen's Pets


Labrador Retriever and Mixed
10 years, 1 mo. old, 42 lbs.


Jack Russell Terrier
2 years, 3 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Kristen watches your pet

I often take my dogs to the dog park on Waterman Street, and would be thrilled to bring yours too, with your permission.

I love to keep my dogs busy with Kongs that I stuff with mashed up banana and freeze - it takes them an hour to get all the good stuff out! I will respect your dietary preferences for your pet, but if you let me know in advance that you dog is allowed to have bananas, I'll make some for him/her too!

We've got lots of toys to keep everyone busy!

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.