Kristen M.

Kristen M.

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews
Mari W.
Mari W.
Jul 10, 2015

I have known Kristen for 6 years. She is a truly special person and has a natural gift with animals. Her kind nature and soft voice is perfect for this type of service. She is reliable, thoughtful and loving. We have play dates with our 4 legged "kids" and quite frankly, when she visits, my dogs gravitate to her and forget about me! I know you will be overjoyed to have Kristen as your dog-nanny!

Kristen M.
Kristen M.
Wanda M.
Wanda M.
Jul 9, 2015

Kristen would be an excellent caregiver for anyone seeking a dog sitter. She is loving and caring to all pets she comes in contact with. She takes excellent care of her "4 legged housemate" and would not take her responsibility lightly in providing care for yours.

Kristen M.
Kristen M.
Shannon B.
Shannon B.
Jul 8, 2015

Kristen is very good with animals. She loves them as much as she loves people, if not more. I would let her take care of my animals any day.

Kristen M.
Kristen M.

About Kristen

20
years of experience
  • Freedom Service Dogs of America Donor
  • Verified Background Check

I'll love your furbaby as I do mine

I'm a middle aged female who loves all animals - I'm a pescetarian & member of PETA - but I have a tender spot for dogs, as a few have changed and/or saved my life more than once.
I own a 12 y/o chihuahua, who is my only child, and my best friend. When I dogsit at your home Encore goes on a mini vacay and stays at her Memaw's home, so no worries if ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

When Kristen watches your pet

I know I marked the small breed (1-16 lbs) box but I can handle dogs up 25-30 lbs - that option is just not given in the profile options.

When pet sitting I like to know when is/are mealtimes, how much food to give at each feeding, are there any special toys or games they like to play with, favorite spot to get scratched, can I share a carrot, lettuce or bite of apple or are treats - human or otherwise - out of the question? Do they like to cover up w/ a blanket or just lay on top of linens? Do I need to hide all of my shoes and gate up my walk-in closet? Do I need to bathe your pet?

I'm loving, kind, and gentle with animals. I don't mind walking dogs or changing their potty pads if they're house trained. I've potty trained a few puppies in my life, for the indoors or outdoors, but it's not my favorite thing to do - unless there's a fenced in backyard that's easy to access from the home. I have an apartment so I'd prefer not to have to worry about potty training in my home. I love to cuddle and will even share my bed with a pet! In the heat of summer, outdoor time will be shorter than in the cooler months. I don't have any other job with my full disability income so I'm available 24/7. I look forward to meeting you and making new friends with you & your pets/child(ren)!

Kristen's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.