Kristen M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Kristen's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

12 Reviews

Valeria M.
Valeria M.
May 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Honestly really disappointed with this booking. I was never updated or responded to once I asked for an update on my dog. Once I went to go pick her up I found her in a kennel while the sitter was there something I am NOT used to seeing because I specifically book a rover service so that my dog is not in the kennel all day. The sitter supposedly “walked” my dog right before I ...

Kristen M.
Lori K.
Lori K.
May 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Wow! This was a superb experience. I’m not sure our dog missed us! He was treated very well by Ms. Kristen and her family. I recommend her without reservation and hope to have her watch Musket in the future. Thank you! ❤️

Kristen M.
Robin I.
Robin I.
May 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Kristen was so great! She accepted a very last minute request and kept me updated throughout our dog’s stay.

Kristen M.

About Kristen

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I miss my pets; let me love yours!

My home, for boarding: My back yard is not fenced, but I live right next to the Bark Park, so can take your dog out for leash-free play easily! My children are all over 10 and are used to being around dogs.

My history: I was raised in a home with pets and have owned them my whole life (I'm 40). As a young adult, I adopted an Australian Shepherd and a few cats. I ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

What does your dog like to eat? How often do they need potty breaks? What are their favorite treats? Where do they like to be scratched or pet? Does the dog have basic house and obedience training, since they will be kept inside for the majority of their stay.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Kristen watches your pet

We will go on walks along the river trail and play in the bark park. (I can see the Bark Park from my bedroom window, that's how close I live!)

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kristen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.