Kristen J.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kristen can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kristen's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Kristen is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

37
repeat clients
65 Reviews

Mika T.
Mika T.
Jun 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Mochi had a wonderful time with Kristen!! I’m so happy that I could find her. Kristen sent me a lot of pictures and messages saying how my pup is doing at her’s.she is definitely the best sitter for my puppy!!

Kristen J.
Jessica G.
Jessica G.
Jun 12, 2019
Verified Stay

My puppy, Indie, loves going to see Kristen. Kristen is so great with her, they go on many walks throughout the day and Indie always comes home sleepy, but with a big smile on her face.

Kristen J.
Mikaela W.
Mikaela W.
Jun 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Kristen was great with our dog Charlie! We were in need of a last minute dog walker because ours regular walker was unavailable. Kristen was able to take Charlie last minute which really saved us and he had a great time with her.
She was also very punctual and dependable.
Would highly recommend!

Kristen J.

About Kristen

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

dog lover with lots of experience!

Hey there! My name is Kristen and I would love to take care of your pup!

I grew up around friends' dogs and adopted my first dog in 2011. Since then I lived in Los Angeles, California and that is where I got into fostering dogs. While doing this I also ended up rescuing 2 more doggies.

My experience with foster dogs ranges from 6 week old puppies to senior dogs with health and/or ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences and I love all doggies!

My only preference is that your dog is good with other dogs as I have my own in my home. Mine are neutered/spayed and get along great with other dogs, big and small!

I would also like to know about any aggression, minor or otherwise for example towards other dogs, people or food driven. This is in order to limit negative interactions with myself, or for example other dogs we encounter on walks.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kristen's Pets

Achilles

Siberian Husky
8 years old, 65 lbs.

Stella

Chihuahua and Dachshund
5 years old, 12 lbs.

Kobe

Mixed
3 years old, 70 lbs.

When Kristen watches your pet

I live in the South Riverdale neighbourhood of Toronto with my husband, which has some awesome dog parks that we love to take our dogs to. These include on leash and off leash parks. I am very active and like to walk wherever I need to go if possible so your dog will get lots of exercise with me :)

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.