Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Kristen's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Kristen is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

20
repeat clients
66 Reviews

Alex T.
Alex T.
Mar 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Kristen and Patrick took wonderful care of my dog while I was away and were super flexible with drop off and pickup. He had a blast playing with their dog and they sent me daily picture updates as well. I (and my little guy) couldn’t be happier!

Kristen G.
Mark L.
Mark L.
Mar 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Kristen was perfect! Their golden retriever, Teddy, was an equally welcoming host for Mayia.

Kristen G.
Leigh Ann K.
Leigh Ann K.
Feb 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Kristen is the best! My pup had just the most wonderful time! On-time, flexible, and helpful—I felt like I left my pup with family!

Kristen G.

About Kristen

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Will work for licks!

My fiancé, Patrick, myself, and our Golden Retriever pup, Teddy, would love to welcome your furry friend while you are away! We live in a pet-friendly apartment in Old Town Alexandria, and a typical day consists of some indoor playtime as well as several walks outside throughout the day. On the weekends, we enjoy spending most of our day with the pups whether that might be taking them on a walk along King Street, visiting ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

Is your pup well socialized and do they get along with other dogs and humans?
Do you feel comfortable with additional Rover pups staying with us or overlapping their stay while your pup is with us?
Does your pup ever exhibit resource guarding (E.g. toys and food)?
Is your pup ever vocal (E.g. barking and whining)?
Has your pup ever had separation anxiety?
Has she ever exhibited destructive behavior (E.g. chewing)?
Does your pup need special care or is she on a special diet?
How does your pup spend her day?
Does your pup enjoy going to dog parks?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristen's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kristen's Pets

Teddy

Golden Retriever
1 year, 10 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Kristen watches your pet

We live within walking distance of 3 dog parks parks, but if dog parks aren't a good fit, we would love to take walks along the water and in Old Town. On a nice weekend we like to take the pups on field trips to Theodore Roosevelt Island and Shirlington. We also don't mind a night in curled up with a good movie and a head on the lap for those more low key pups.

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.