Kristen F.

Kristen F.

North San Jose, San Jose

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Sean D.
Sean D.
Jun 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Kristen is a great dog sitter. Her dog is super sweet and she goes out of her way to make sure the dogs have a good time!

Kristen F.
Kristen F.
Alice A.
Alice A.
Nov 24, 2016
Verified Stay

Kristen took care of Aries for the day and was great at updating me with photos; Aries loved playing with Ellie as well! I would definitely like to have Kristen take care of my pup again in the future.

Kristen F.
Kristen F.
Audrey G.
Audrey G.
Oct 28, 2016
Verified Stay

Longmeier had a great time with Kristen and Ellie. He was happy and tired when I came to pick him up, which is always a good thing. I definitely recommend Kristen if you need someone to watch your dog while you're away.

Kristen F.
Kristen F.

About Kristen

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your pet will be safe & loved w/ me

Hi! I am an animal lover and advocate. I have extensive experience as a sitter/walker. I volunteer dog walk for the SPCA, which provides outstanding training opportunities. I also help my b/f with his dog training, walking, & boarding company by taking dogs on off-leash adventures on my spare time. Your pet will be safe and cared for during his/her stay. They will be well taken care of, get plenty of exercise ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. Just let me know anything that would help your dog feel at home and how best to care for them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Kristen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kristen's Pets

Ellie

3 years, 5 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Kristen watches your pet

Walks around the neighborhood, off leash dog parks, and hikes. They will have opportunities for dog play with my dog or a place to sun bathe in the backyard.

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kristen's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.