Dog Boarding

$80
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$100
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$35
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$65
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$35
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kristen can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Nathan J.
Nathan J.
Jan 31, 2017
Verified Stay

Kristen was wonderful with our dog Cooper! She took the time to sit down with us and review Cooper's routine and understand his good (and bad) habits. We felt very comfortable with Kristen staying at our house, and she provided us with great pics and text updates to let us know he was having a good time. We highly recommend Kristen and are looking forward to using her again!

Kristen E.
Kristen E.
Heidy V.
Heidy V.
Dec 8, 2016
Verified Stay

Kristen was super caring with my french bulldog. My frenchie had a back injury and followed my directions for the day. She was loving and caring my my frenchie. I will definitely use her services again. thank you.

Kristen E.
Kristen E.
Kevin J.
Kevin J.
Oct 30, 2016
Verified Stay

Talk about having one of the sweetest most genuine experiences a dog and his owner could have. Kristen was on time and let me know of each step I needed to take to make sure our first meeting went well. I had never used Rover before so just like any other app it comes with some need to be nervous.

Not the case with this one. I wanted to thank Kristen for making sure Cooper ...

Kristen E.
Kristen E.

About Kristen

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I love all pets, especially seniors

I have been an animal lover since childhood. I had my own dog sitting/boarding business while I was married and living overseas. I cared for pets for months at a time while military families traveled home to the US.

I always care for pets as though they are my own. I snuggle with them on the couch, and share my bed with them. I just enjoy pets so much. They are, and forever will ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

I need to know the following:
- Special needs or concerns
- Medication needs
- Potty habits
- Feeding schedule
- Exercise requirements
- Behavioral issues
- House rules and routine
- Sleeping preferences
- Favorite activities

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kristen's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kristen's Pets

Geisha

Mixed
12 years, 9 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Parker

Jack Russell Terrier
8 years, 9 mo. old, 28 lbs.

When Kristen watches your pet

Exercise is important, for the body and the mind. Your pup and I will enjoy the sights and sounds your neighborhood or local dog park have to offer. Fetch, romping around, and obedience practice are also fun and enjoyable activities we'll do.

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.