Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host 1 dog per night.
Kristen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Kristen's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Kristen is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Maggie G.
Maggie G.
Mar 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Kristen was so great with Rudie! He can have a hard time adjusting to new places for the first day, but Kristen was a true expert and so patient with him. She provided lots of updates and so many adorable photos. I'd love to have Rudie stay with Kristen again!

Kristen A.
Lauren B.
Lauren B.
Feb 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Yoshi had an amazing week with Kristen and Boogie--I think he was sad to come home and be the only dog in the house! Kristen was wonderful and took Yoshi on many walks per day, sending us photos of his activities throughout the week. It is great that she works from home and could spend so much time with him. Boogie was a great dog pal as well--he is so sweet and he and Yoshi ...

Kristen A.
Catherine B.
Catherine B.
Jan 31, 2019
Verified Stay

Kristen was kind enough to accommodate our last minute booking. She was waiting and ready for Doodah. She even sent me pictures and updates throughout the day. Doodah doesn’t typically interact well with other dogs but Boogie and him got along well. I would book again and recommend her. Thanks again, Kristen!

Kristen A.

About Kristen

11
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Work from home dog mom

I work from home and can give your dog undivided love and attention throughout the day. I enjoy taking breaks during my work schedule to go for long walks in Navy Yard along the riverfront. I am also a jogger if your pup can keep up. Mine no longer can and I miss it :( My experience with other pets comes from years of taking care of friends dogs whenever I get the chance. I am ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kristen's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kristen's Pets

Boogie

Beagle and Boston Terrier
11 years, 11 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Kristen watches your pet

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kristen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.