Krista M.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Krista can host 1 dog per night.
Krista can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Krista's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Krista is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat client
4 Reviews

Aprile A.
Aprile A.
May 6, 2019

My dog gets so excited when seeing Krista. Having her as a dog sitter gives me peace of mind. She is responsible and knowledgeable about the needs of dogs and genuinely enjoys spending time with them. I've left my dog in her care multiple times and wouldn't hesitate to book with her again. She does an amazing job!

Krista M.
Ashley T.
Ashley T.
May 3, 2019

Krista and her pup, Gus, instantly connected with our very energetic 2 year old Husky. Krista watched our boy, Ziggy most recently while we went on a 2 week vacation. I was very nervous to leave my boy for that long, but Krista put us at ease, provided updates, and snapchats. She treats Ziggy like her own, and gives him lots of love and attention. Krista and her partner were also very respectful of our ...

Krista M.

About Krista

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Life is short, spoil your dog

I have a border collie who needs a lot of exercise, which he gets. He loves being around other dogs. He will play fetch all day if I can keep up. We have completed 2 levels of obedience training, beginner flyball and herding lessons. I take great pride in working with him, and other dogs.

I dog sit for friends and family now, and really enjoy it. When I look after other dogs, the owner ...

What Krista would like to know about your dog

The other dog would have to behave around other dogs and up to date on their shots an flea protection.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Krista's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Krista's Pets


Border Collie
8 years, 2 months old, 40 lbs.

When Krista watches your pet

During the daytime, I take my dog to trails and parks as often as I can so he can be off leash and run. Hopefully he has the chance to play with another dog on our journey. Evenings/nights I will take him around the subdivision that is close by and well lit.

In Krista's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Krista's Neighborhood

Krista's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.