Krissy V.

Krissy V.

East San Mateo, San Mateo

Dog Boarding

$48
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Krissy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
33 Reviews

Peter B.
Peter B.
Sep 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Thank you, Krissy!

Krissy V.
Krissy V.
Hinda C.
Hinda C.
Jul 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Guinness was very happy to stay with Krissy and family. She alerted us about his ears bothering him and kept us up to date on his stay!

Krissy V.
Krissy V.
Hinda C.
Hinda C.
Mar 13, 2017
Verified Stay

Krissy & Stevie were awesome!

Krissy V.
Krissy V.

About Krissy

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Mellow Urban Farmlet Near Dog Park

Hi! I'm a graphic designer who works from home with my beloved mutt, Stevie. My husband is a musician and non-profit administrator.

Our home is quiet and easy-going, with no children. I'm usually home full-time on weekdays, with occasional meetings to attend. I love taking photos of dog guests!

Our neighborhood is great for walks, with the huge off-leash park at Seal Point nearby. Our backyard is fun, too, featuring raised beds to run around ...

What Krissy would like to know about your dog

MEET & GREET IS REQUIRED FOR ALL NEW CLIENTS. We only accept dogs who are spayed/neutered and fully house trained. All breeds and mixes welcome.

We work hard on our garden, so your dog might NOT be a good fit if he/she is prone to:
-Digging holes or scratching
-Chasing bees
-Stealing food off the plant
-Peeing on every single plant (ahem, gentlemen)

PLEASE NOTE: Our dog Stevie is low-energy and not interested in playing. She prefers dog guests who are mellow or can respect her "back-off" signals. Dogs with anxiety or resource-guarding are not a good fit for her. Please click on Stevie's profile for more info.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Krissy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Krissy's Pets

Stevie

Mixed
11 years, 8 mo. old, 45 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.