Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kirstie can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Kirstie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
26 Reviews

Briana C.
Briana C.
Jun 22, 2018
Verified Stay

I can’t say enough good things about Kirstie. Charlie absolutely loved his stay here. I think he’s a little depressed from leaving from all the fun he had. Will definitely be rebooking him with her!

Kirstie M.
Kirstie M.
Stacey J.
Stacey J.
May 6, 2017
Verified Stay

My Oreo loves staying with her and her family.

Kirstie M.
Kirstie M.
Ruth S.
Ruth S.
Jun 22, 2015
Verified Stay

Kirstie has taken care of my dog several times. I am so happy with how flexible and willing she is to work with my dates and pick up/drop off times. I feel confident that my dog will be well taken care of and that Kirstie will be open and honest with me about how the stay is going. I have never had concerns about Reese while she is with Kirstie and we will for ...

Kirstie M.
Kirstie M.

About Kirstie

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs need Vacations too!!!!

Looking for a safe place for your pet to stay while your away?
I have lots of experience with animals and your dog or cat will be safe during their stay. I have three dogs of my own, all very friendly, but can keep them separated if owner prefers.
I have a very large, fenced in backyard. we live in the country on 8.5 acres. We also have horses and chickens!!

Feel free to ...

What Kirstie would like to know about your dog

One of the most important things I need to know about dogs before they come over is how they are around other animals. I have a cat and two dogs of my own and I would like to be prepared if I need to keep anybody separate just to avoid any issues and to provide the safest environment I can for my pets and yours.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kirstie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Kirstie's Pets

Ruger

Australian Cattle Dog
6 years, 5 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Rizzie

Mixed
not provided, 40 lbs.

When Kirstie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live in a big neighborhood with streets that are not high traffic and are safe to walk on. I also have a park with trails less than a mile from my house that would be a great adventure for your pet!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Unless directed otherwise, your dog will sleep in our bedroom with my two dogs.

Time I'll spend with your dog
To me, dogs are part of the family. Although we are very active and do a lot of outdoor activity, my dogs have always lived inside and come in with us. Your dog will be no different than my dogs unless you request otherwise.

In Kirstie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Kirstie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.