Kimberly H.

Response Rate: 60%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kimberly can host 1 dog per night.
Kimberly can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Kimberly's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Kimberly is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

23
repeat clients
47 Reviews

Anne M.
Anne M.
Apr 5, 2019
Verified Stay

This was Bennie’s first stay with Kimberly. He was there 10 days. Happy and healthy when I picked him up. He loved playing with Kimberly’s dogs and was very affectionate with Kimberly. Would definitely have him stay with her in the future.

Kimberly H.
Michelle T.
Michelle T.
Feb 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Kimberly is a lifesaver! I know that my dog is always right at home with her. Moreover, I have no doubt that she cares for my dog and loves her just as much as I do. I trust her completely. Bella gets SO excited to see Kim and Jessie.

Kimberly H.
Michelle T.
Michelle T.
Jan 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Before I found Rover, I used pet hotels to care for my dogs while I was away. I never felt right about leaving my dogs there. Their daily routine was always so different from that at home. Long term lack of human connection, socializing with SO many new dogs, lots of barking, etc. made them act differently whenever they came home. But that's better than some of the horror reviews I've read about on Rover. ...

Kimberly H.

About Kimberly

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your Pup's Home Away from Home <3

My home, located in Redwood City, is a doggie paradise! It is located down a private cul-de-sac (safer than on the street!), has ample indoor space, and a big backyard that is absolutely loved by all dogs alike.

My dog, Jessie, is a maltese/yorkie mix who is incredibly friendly, generous, welcoming, and always happy. She adapts well to other dogs and does well with dogs of all ages and sizes. I got lucky! he loves ...

What Kimberly would like to know about your dog

1. The extent and character of your dog's interactions with small dogs.
2. Housetrained?
3. Activity level and size

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Kimberly's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kimberly's Pets

Jessie

Maltese and Yorkshire Terrier
3 years, 7 months old, 6 lbs.

Bella

Maltese
10 years, 7 months old, 6 lbs.

Buddy

Maltese
5 years, 7 months old, 10 lbs.

When Kimberly watches your pet

We will go on walks around the neighborhood and occasionally like to take trips to the beach or hiking (with owner's consent, of course :))

In Kimberly's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kimberly's Neighborhood

Kimberly's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.