Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
87%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kimberly can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Richard S.
Richard S.
Jul 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Kimberly was very kind and accommodating! She sent me several updates with pictures to assure me Emma was in good hands and was very helpful when it came to dropping her off and picking her up. I will likely use her again.

Kimberly A.
Kimberly A.
Hannah P.
Hannah P.
Dec 5, 2016
Verified Stay

Kim and her husband did a great job watching my Doberman Patton. He can be a bit of a handful but they handled him well and kept me updated on all of their activities including the hike they took him on! It is hard leaving pets behind to travel but I was able to enjoy my trip knowing he was in good hands and was having a great time.

Kimberly A.
Kimberly A.

About Kimberly

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Loving Couple in Cap Hill

My name is Kimberly and I love dogs. I live in Capitol Hill with my husband and our dog Maya, who we've had for a wonderful two-and-a-half years. We'd love to welcome your pup into our home for a weekend, a week, whatever you need, and show him or her lots of love, fresh air, and walks.

We have a rowhouse with a fenced-in backyard, where Maya and your dog could play. We're just a ...

What Kimberly would like to know about your dog

We'd love to do a meet-up beforehand but the questions we'd ask would include:

--whether your dog enjoys being around other dogs
--your dog's energy level (long walks in the Arboretum or shorter walks around the neighborhood)
--feeding schedules, favorite treats, et cetera
--any commands you're working on (so we can be sure to reinforce them)

Basically, we want to know whatever it is your dog needs to feel the most at ease in our home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Kimberly's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kimberly's Pets

Maya

Border Collie and Jack Russell Terrier
4 years, 1 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Kimberly watches your pet

In Kimberly's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kimberly's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.