Kimberley W.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kimberley can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Shawn K.
Shawn K.
Dec 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Buddy has a great time!

Kimberley W.
Kimberley W.
Kc B.
Kc B.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Kimberley was so amazing watching Luna over the thanksgiving holiday!! She sent me daily pictures and updates and Luna had so much fun with Triton and Zeus. I felt so much better being across the country for the holiday knowing Luna was having a blast.

Kimberley W.
Kimberley W.
Erin C.
Erin C.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Kimberly was amazing! She kept me at ease with pictures and texts while I was away. Triton and Zeus made great playmates for Winston. Would recommend using her for sure.

Kimberley W.
Kimberley W.

About Kimberley

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Work-at-home dog mom & pack leader

I am a management consultant who primarily works from home and loves caring for dogs. My husband (Jeff, Air Force pilot) and I adopted a rescue pup, Triton, over a year ago and I've since become an avid amateur dog-trainer using only positive reinforcement. Our family grew with the rescue of a second pup, Zeus, a few months ago. I believe in providing love, exercise, and structure for our dog to thrive in our home ...

What Kimberley would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the dog's general temperament and a bit about their personality (do they like to play a lot, are they more mellow, will they bark at the postman, do they like the taste of socks, etc.). Young pups must be crate trained. No breed preferences. Once we schedule a sitting, I would like to know more about his/her basic needs in terms of food, training, exercise and sleep schedule, etc. I'll try my best to accommodate!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kimberley's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kimberley's Pets

Triton

Beagle, Dachshund, and German Shepherd Dog
4 years, 3 mo. old, 28 lbs.

Zeus

Chihuahua and Dachshund
3 years, 3 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Kimberley watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Weather will dictate if we will go Lincoln Park / Alki / hiking or walk around the Seaview neighborhood

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog is welcome to sleep on his/her dog bed, his/her crate, or on the floor (young pups must sleep in a crate). My pup sleeps in his crate and we don't let dogs in our beds or on our furniture.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work from home so am here most of the day with your dog. I do go out for groceries, dinner, gym, or the like but that will be max ~2-3 hours.

In Kimberley's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Kimberley's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.