Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kim can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kim can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
27 Reviews

Clayton W.
Clayton W.
October 17, 2017
Verified Stay

We have found a home away from home for Buster. Kim sent pictures and videos of Buster having fun daily. He had such a good time with Rainey, their chocolate lab, I was afraid Buster may not want to come home ?. Kim and her husband, Ken, went above and beyond. I wish I had found them long ago.

Kim R.
Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We enjoyed having Buster immensely and look forward to seeing him again in ...
Kim R.
Lesa H.
Lesa H.
October 15, 2017
Verified Stay

I admit I was a little nervous to leave our fur-babies with people I really didn't know. But now I will recommend Kim and Rover.com to all our friends!! She and her husband are fantastic! Bandit & Diva were welcome with love, hugs & kisses, to say they were spoiled is an understatement! Thank you both so much!!

Kim R.
Lesa, Thank you so very much for the great review! That means a lot to me. Bandit & Diva were definitely ...
Kim R.
Dawn C.
Dawn C.
October 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Kim and Ken were very attentive to my spoiled terriers. She took lots of pictures and gave me frequent updates. My dogs enjoyed their stay and did not come home in bad moods. I know they enjoyed playing with Rainey, too. I have already booked their next stay.

Kim R.
Thanks Dawn! I can't wait to sit them again. They were a delight!
Kim R.

About Kim

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Stay-at-Home DOG Mom-Insured/Bonded

I have always had dogs (varied sizes) in my life from the time I was a child. I absolutely love dogs!

My husband, Ken, and I never had human kids, so our dogs have always been OUR KIDS. Currently, we have a 2-year-old Chocolate Lab/Irish Setter named Rainey. Like all other dogs that we have had, she is extremely spoiled and lacks nothing, especially attention!

I will provide the same exact attention to your ...

What Kim would like to know about your dog

***PLEASE BE SURE YOUR DOG IS UP TO DATE ON ALL PERTINENT VACCINES AND FLEA AND TICK TREATMENT***

As long as your dog is not aggressive and gets along with my dog, we are fine. The meet-and-greet should tell the story! My dog is usually very friendly with all dogs but there is that occasional dog or dogs that she just doesn't see eye-to-eye with. Again, the meet-and-greet is very important and will tell the story.

I like to do the meet-and-greet when my husband is home (especially if you are planning on boarding your dog) just so we can make sure that we all get along. This is VERY important!

Meet-and-greet times vary and are usually scheduled when I do not have any boarders. I do not like to crate a dog for a meet-and-greet as it can affect Rainey's attitude, as well as the visiting dog's attitude, in a negative way. A crated boarder barks and it interrupts all involved from my experience.

***Please note, for safety reasons, my husband does accompany me to most all meet-and-greets that are in clients' homes.***

I want your pet to feel comfortable with me, whether in my home or yours, and the best way for that to happen is to tell me about a normal day in the life of your pet, i.e., a walk at a certain time, potty break at a certain time, feeding time, play time, favorite toys, special treats, etc.

If you have any questions, please let me know. Thank you for taking the time to read and consider my services.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kim's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kim's Pets

Rainey

Irish Setter and Labrador Retriever
2 years, 8 mo. old, 65 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.