Kim R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kim can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kim can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

20
repeat clients
67 Reviews

Christina L.
Christina L.
Dec 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Just fantastic. Always. Home away from home for my pups!

Kim R.
Kim R.
Christina L.
Christina L.
Nov 22, 2018
Verified Stay

I feel so assured when my pups stay with Kim, she has the best other pups she keeps which give my two nonstop entertainment. It’s wonderful. They are both very picky eaters and She goes above and beyond to get them to eat, including hand feeding them if that’s what works. They love being there, it’s alwsys an adventure for them! Thank you Kim, you’re our hero!! Christina, Big Alex and Baby Chloe.

Kim R.
Kim R.
Laura H.
Laura H.
Aug 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Kim is the best. I never worry about Bourbon while he is with her. In fact I think he likes it more there than at home! We’ve started booking him for random days just to get a play in with his friends! Thank you so much.

Kim R.
Kim R.

About Kim

31
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Stay-at-Home DOG Mom-Insured/Bonded

I have always had dogs (varied sizes) in my life from the time I was a child. My husband, Ken, and I never had human kids so our dogs have always been OUR KIDS. Currently, we have a 3-year-old Chocolate Lab/Irish Setter named Rainey. Like all other dogs that we have had, she is extremely spoiled and lacks nothing, especially attention!

I will provide the same exact attention to your furkid as I do ...

What Kim would like to know about your dog

**********

Please note, these dates will be charged my holiday rate:

•August 30, 2018 - September 8, 2018 (Labor Day)
•October 5-10, 2018 (Columbus Day)
•November 18-26, 2018 (Thanksgiving)
•December 20, 2018 - January 2, 2019 (Christmas/New Year)

I may have to alter pricing prior to booking as the entire visit with dates around the above-mentioned will be billed at holiday rate.

**********

***PLEASE BE SURE YOUR DOG IS UP TO DATE ON ALL PERTINENT VACCINES & FLEA AND TICK TREATMENT***

As long as your furkid is not aggressive and gets along with Rainey, my furkid, we are fine. The meet-and-greet should tell the story! Rainey is usually very friendly with all dogs but there is that occasional dog or dogs that she just doesn't see eye-to-eye with. Again, the meet-and-greet is very important and will tell the story.

I like to do the meet-and-greet when my husband is home (especially if you are planning on boarding your dog) just so we can make sure that we all get along. This is VERY important!

Meet-and-greet times vary and are usually scheduled when I do not have any boarders. I do not like to crate a dog for a meet-and-greet as it can affect Rainey's attitude, as well as the visiting dog's attitude, in a negative way. A crated boarder barks and it interrupts all involved from my experience.

***Please note, for safety reasons, my husband does accompany me to most all meet-and-greets that are in clients' homes.***

I want your pet to feel comfortable with me, whether in my home or yours, and the best way for that to happen is to tell me about a normal day in the life of your pet, i.e., a walk at a certain time, potty break at a certain time, feeding time, play time, favorite toys, special treats, etc.

If you have any questions, please let me know. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and consider my services. I look forward to meeting you and taking care of your furkid soon!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kim's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kim's Pets

Rainey

Irish Setter and Labrador Retriever
3 years, 8 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Kim watches your pet

• Regular exercise. We will take walks around the neighborhood as well as play all day long both inside and outside.

• Toys. There is no lack of dog toys in this house so plenty to do from doggie mind games to fetch.

• Water fun. On warmer days, we have a kiddie pool, which is filled daily with fresh/clean water. We also have a doggie sprinkler that the dogs can run through.

• Doggie Bakery/Boutique. Sometimes we take a ride to the doggie bakery/boutique (Bark Out Loud) here in town for a special treat of ice cream or a cookie.

• Dog parks. We will occasionally make a trip over to the dog park so if you are comfortable with your dog going to the dog park, that is an option as well. If you are not, it is fine. Please don't be afraid to tell us. We follow the dogs and watch them very closely when there.

• Updates. A minimum of twice-a-day updates along with photos and/or videos will be provided. Please let me know if you want more!

In Kim's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kim's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.