Kim L.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kim can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kim can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kim's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Kim is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
106 Reviews

LouAnne S.
LouAnne S.
Jul 26, 2019
Verified Stay

THANK YOU Kim & Jeff for another WONDERFUL visit for Our Sadie Bug! She never hesitates to go in your house when we leave and she makes herself right at home! We know when we’re gone she is well taken care of and getting lots of love! THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN!! ❤️🐶❤️

Kim L.
Ginny K.
Ginny K.
Jul 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Kim provided excellent care for our sweet Penny! She welcomed her into her home with a big heart and warm smile. She asked me lots of questions about Penny, wanting to keep her as comfortable as possible while she was away from home. Kim had a large fenced in yard which was wonderful for Penny to run around in and play. I also loved how Kim sent updates and pictures during her stay. It was ...

Kim L.
LouAnne S.
LouAnne S.
Jun 29, 2019
Verified Stay

THANKS again Kim and Jeff for another GREAT stay for our SWEET GIRL Sadie-Bug!! We can’t begin to tell you how GRATEFUL we are to have found such WONDERFUL people to LOVE and CARE for Sadie when we’re gone! HAPPY that Sadie feels like your home is her “Home Away From Home” whenever we leave her with you!! THANKS AGAIN ??❤️???

Kim L.

About Kim

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Treated with loving care

Hi, My name is Kim. There are four of us that live in the home. Myself, my husband and our two 4 legged babies. Your pet would be treated like one of the family, getting plenty of love and quality time each day. We have a large fenced in yard. When we were searching for our dream home, a large backyard was a must. We live in an awesome neighborhood, great for going out for ...

What Kim would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences. Before all stays a meet and greet is a must. I would like to make your pet feel like he/she is part of the family. Please let me know if your pet has any special needs or takes medication. I have a an over sized back yard that is fenced in (privacy fencing). I am a stay at home sitter, so they are able to go outside whenever they choose. I also will need proof of current vaccination records, flea & tick control, Bordetella & fecal testing for parasites.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kim's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kim's Pets


White Shepherd Dog
5 years, 3 months old, 98 lbs.


5 years, 7 months old, 6 lbs.

When Kim watches your pet

My guests are treated as family. Special needs that the guest may need are accommodated . For example one guest had arthritis and I created her bedding which was made up with egg crate foaming covered with clean bed linens. The bedding helped alleviate and give her a comfortable place to sleep. I have a deep love for dog's and just want to provide a warm, friendly and loving environment. Home away from home. Lot's of kisses, hugs and belly rubs. We live in an awesome neighborhood, great for going out for long walks. We have an over sized privacy fenced in yard. We spend lots of quality time outside, and also make sure all furbabies get plenty of one on one time.

In Kim's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kim's Neighborhood

Kim's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.